The Savior’s Practice of Prayer pt 2

Pray for Your Role in the Father’s Plan
John 17
Matthew Raley (03/07/10)

Many Christians struggle with how to pray for themselves. What should I ask for? Are there things I shouldn’t ask for? How do I know my motivations are right? Isn’t it basically selfish to ask God to do things for me? In this prayer (John 17) Jesus makes many requests for himself. In this sermon we’ll see that we need to pray for ourselves. But prayer is our opportunity to shift our focus from ourselves to God, even in the midst of asking him to provide for our needs.

Published in: on March 7, 2010 at 9:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oefc.wordpress.com/2010/03/07/the-saviors-practice-of-prayer-pt-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment